F.A.Qs

Jarvis only stores the following data;
  • Your user ID and the server ID (Guild ID) of the server your in.
  • Sever Config details - this is to be able to remember what settings you chose.
  • Data given through the commands
    • Your D.O.B if given through the birthday command.
    • Command usage logs and where it was used;
      This is to track command usage to see what commands are more popular and if we need to improve on commands.
And that's it, we are not interested in your data all, all we need is an ID to be able to know who you are when the bot needs to do something for you in specific or your server (guild).
Some of the configuration can be done through the chat commands this can be done by calling on the command config [option], these are some of the config options.

The bulk of the configuration needs to be done through the Jarvis Dashboard, to get to this login to jarvis with your Discord Account and you can manage Jarvis in any server from there.
Yes FREE, and no catch, Jarvis is not in it for the money, we can thrive without premium pay walls, all we ask is that if you love us, donate to us, this all goes towards the upkeep or the improvements to the jarvis systems we use.
We also allow for paid features this it to extend the existing functionality available and teh amount you can store.
We provide a service that allows you to extend the current functionality and its features and increase the amount of storage your server takes up on our database and server. This is Jarvis Pro.

This is a paid for service and extend what Jarvis does to cover the cost of extra storage, processing, monitoring and so on, this also helps to keep Jarvis running.
We provide a service that allows you to extend the current functionality and its features and increase the amount of storage your server takes up on our database and server. This is Jarvis Ultimate.

This is a paid for service and extend what Jarvis does to cover the cost of extra storage, processing, monitoring and so on, this also helps to keep Jarvis running.
It's a bit of Lazy Developer (on first release) and a lot of we're not sure how far jarvis will go and to make sure you, the user doesn't have to keep re-perming the bot as we add more and update commands and Jarvis.

There will be a time we actually move to asking for individual permissions, join our support server and let us know what you think.
This happens for three reasons and only lasts for about 2 seconds;
  1. To refresh the bot cache - to remove any potential harmful data stored in jarvis's cache produced when jarvis interacts with a user from a command, helping to keep jarvis secure.
  2. To refresh jarvis command cache - to make sure all the current command data is accurate and up-to-date.
  3. An active change is being implemented (in this event it may happen multiple times), don't worry it will return for good again with new feature(s) or command(s).